Re- Ment Petit Sample School Memories Review (Bokura no Koutei Memories)

IMG_9304

So I thought I would do something a bit different and review a set that my wife normally would. It was actually a lot of fun and changed my whole perspective, at least when it comes to my Iron Factory figures.

IMG_9306

The set itself is fairly straightforward. Unfortunately I can’t read Japanese, so a lot of the signs and bulletins are lost on me, I apologize if I use them incorrectly, and I probably do. I didn’t have a school, so I used them around my wife’s town in ways that seemed appropriate.

There’s a lot of really cool stuff that comes with this set, the one I was looking forward to the most was the garden.

IMG_9315

“I don’t think I’ll be going to the spaghetti feed again, I need to watch my girlish figure…”

IMG_9316

“I can’t believe Overlord tried to invite himself over just like that. Who does that?”

IMG_9328

Stitch’s turn again!

IMG_9335

Unfortunately they did not have the most recent issue of Cybertronian Complex that Sixgun was looking for.

IMG_9343

Blitzwing tending his flowers outside the cake shop. He’s one of the groundskeepers for a nearby garden.

IMG_9360

Taking a break to pet the Sakura Neko while Silverstreak perfects his Zen Garden and Ravage looks on…

IMG_9372

Hooligans! The Graze brothers strike again!

IMG_9377

All that’s left now is to rebuild…

IMG_9392

Sakura Neko helps replant while the lovers enjoy a laugh in the background.

IMG_9383

Laserbeak doesn’t play fair.

IMG_9400

Fun in the town park!

Re-Ment sets rarely disappoint and this just furthers that stereotype. Almost everything here was usable and fun. I wasn’t sure how to use some of the items, but the ones I did use worked well, I thought. It was definitely a lot of fun setting up my Iron Factory figures in the town, I’ll definitely be doing it again sometime. I have a Re-Ment instrument set to review here soon, so expect more Iron Factory shenanigans with that!

Leave a Reply

